The School

Here you can find out all the essential information you need to know about our school


Click the image to download our latest 2017/18 Prospectus

OFSTED Reports

The school has produced an action plan in response to the recent Ofsted report. Please click here to see the plans.

Parents are invited to submit their views on these proposed actions by emailing . We will endeavor to respond, where required, within three working days.

Download our most recent Ofsted report


Latest vacancies at Ecclesfield

If you are interested in a position with us, please click on the link to direct you to our recruitment website.

Expressions of interest can be made by CV via the links on each individual job page, however full applications must be submitted by completing the Ecclesfield School application form.
To request an application form, please contact our Recruitment Partner, Deborah Henderson on 0114 217 1556 or

For teaching posts, you do not need to attach a CV at this stage.


The Minerva Learning Trust is designated as an except charity and has the following members and trustees:


Mr E Wydenbach

Mr J Crossley-Holland

Mr S Betts

Mr J Bowers

Mr K Aslam


Mr E Wydenbach

Mr J B McDonnell

Mr S P Chew

Mr K Aslam

Mr I Robinson

Mr D Burkinshaw

Mrs A Quaile

Local Governing Body Members

Richard Walkden – Acting Headteacher

Mick Levery – Chairperson & Community Director

Lesley Heeley – Chair of Pastoral Committee & Co-opted Governor

Lee Davies – Parent Governor

Kirsty Kitson – Parent Governor

John Moran – Parent Governor

Debbie Barr – Parent Governor

Iain McKinney – Community Governor

Josie Cox – Community Governor

Richard Brailsford – Co-opted Governor

Susan Holland – Co-opted Governor

Richard Hinchliffe – Staff governor